Galaxy Watch 4 caller ID broken since latest update based on WearOS 4

Oh come on Samsung, it has been almost 2 month since you released big update for Galaxy Watch 4 based on WearOS 4 and it’s still broken. Ever since the update, my Galaxy Watch 4 smartwatch doesn’t show who the fuck is calling me or sending me a message. The person is in my Contacts list and all I see is their phone number when I get the call. Then I take out my phone and I see it’s just my dad calling me. I’ve found bunch of people having same issue, yet somehow this hasn’t come to Samsung’s attention yet somehow.

What’s even more annoying in this situation is that getting in touch with Samsung in ANY way is so god damn difficult. Trying to just contacting them keeps you spinning in circles on their webpage. Literally. Then I contacted them through Samsung Members app and all I got was some sort of generic reassurance they’ll look into it. Then I contacted my local Samsung service center and they want me to bring the watch into service. I DON’T WANT TO BE WITHOUT A WATCH FOR A FUCKIN MONTH?! Fix the fucking problem. It worked fine till the update, after the update, no caller ID anymore. It’s not rocket science.

It’s so weird, when I had iPhone and Apple Watch, it was easier to contact Apple than it’s Samsung. And they actually fixed the reported bug in 1 month time. It was a minor bug so 1 month is actually pretty respectable. 2 months of having watch that doesn’t do its main god damn job is fucking infuriating.

Leave a comment