Fix Alien Breed random game crashing

I’ve had Alien Breed trilogy in my Steam library for a very long time and have finally decided to give it a spin. It’s actually pretty interesting game that got a bit ruined by what seems like random crashing. But it wouldn’t be my blog if it wasn’t yet another über bizarre thing. I seem to be the magnet for all the weird shit no one else experiences in games and programs.

How to fix Alien Breed game crashing?

Don’t use keyboard to navigate Intex terminals (saving, weapon/item upgrades etc), use only mouse!

Nope, I’m not kidding. That’s why it seemed like a totally random crashing where it was tied to usage of mouse or keyboard, apparently I use both interchangeably on the Intex terminals and crashes weren’t consistent because of it.

But I’ve figured it out. I can play the game without a single crash for as long as I strictly use mouse on Intex terminals. As soon as I tried to use keyboard arrow keys to navigate Intex terminal purchase/save menu, the game crashed.

So here you go, another game fix from the bizarro land.😄

Leave a Reply

