CyanFox ROM for SGS2 (i9100 Int)

I was a long time user of CyanogenMod ROM for HTC Wildfire in the past and currently on Samsung Galaxy S2. The problem is, I seem to be stuck on CM 10.1.3 (Jelly Bean 4.2.2) which is sort of pretty old build now. But then, I found out about CyanFox. A CyanogenMod fork which is currently based on KitKat 4.4.1 which I think is the very very latest version right now. And guess what, it works on Samsung Galaxy S2 Int (i9100, non G version with Exynos chipset)! Installed it on top of CM 10.1.3 and even though I had to manually update Gapps and re-install Youtube app, everything seems to be in perfect order. Runs really fast and looks really good. I love it!

CyanFox:

http://www.cyanfox-rom.com

Gapps for CyanFox:

http://cyanfox-rom.com/downloads/?folder=_gapps

2 thoughts on “CyanFox ROM for SGS2 (i9100 Int)

  1. I tried flashing this from to my i9100 and it’s get’s stuck at the fox logo in the intial boot. How long had did it take for your initial boot?

    Like

Leave a Reply

